Connecticut established the town of Westmoreland in NE Pennsylvania, as part of Litchfield County, CT. This was the result of Connecticut’s claim to the Wyoming Valley. The dispute was over an interpretation of original Connecticut royal charter from 1662. It was ultimately resolved in 1782 with The Decree of Trenton

Comments are closed for this post.